HoopLife Forums

The opportunity to talk about issues affecting Canadian basketball from coast-to-coast

HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Share | 

Player Rankings

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Coach Yash

PostSubject: Player Rankings   Wed Oct 14, 2015 2:27 pm

After speaking to a couple people that have been involved in the basketball community it was suggested that ranking players is a good way to generate some healthy debate in the province.

Top 10 Rankings for the Class of 2016, 2017 & 2018 will be posted prior to the start of the season on BCHoopScoop.ca.

As this is my first time working on rankings I would like to solicit opinions from the community about a) how the rankings should be done (i.e. criteria used) and/or b) what your 'Top 10' list looks like for each class. Please include players' current school, not where they may have attended last year.

Also, would you like to see Top 5 lists - PGs, Perimeter, Forwards/Wings, Posts?

Lists from prior threads on the subject:
2016 - http://hooplife.canadian-forum.com/t2761-top-players-in-the-class-of-2016
2017 - http://hooplife.canadian-forum.com/t2745-top-players-in-the-class-of-2017
2018 - http://hooplife.canadian-forum.com/t2536-top-2018-players

There may be some players that deserve a spot in the Top 10 that are not in any of these lists, feel free to post names in this thread or send me a private message. There could be kids in areas that we don't get to see as their teams do not play in the Mainland/Valley and/or any of the higher profile tournaments. Perhaps we can uncover some of those 'hidden gems.'

I'm open to the concept of having a panel of people assist in determining the rankings as I would like to eliminate/minimize any perceived bias due to the fact that I'm an active coach.

Open to ideas & suggestions.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.bchoopscoop.ca