HoopLife Forums

The opportunity to talk about issues affecting Canadian basketball from coast-to-coast

HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Share | 

Top 10 2010-11

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3 ... 11 ... 21  Next
AuthorMessage
Boas 98-02

PostSubject: Top 10 2010-11   Sun Oct 03, 2010 1:07 pm

Here is my preseason AA top 10, I've been doing this weekly top 10 for 3 years and it has been pretty accurate with the exception of the preseason, cuz let's face it, noone knows what the future will bring. This is my own personal opinion and it's based on the info that I have recieved about the teams thus far so don't flip out if you disagree.

1-Sugarloaf-The defending champs return their prime time players and are going to be a huge force. There is no over rating these guys anymore. They are without a doubt, the team to beat.

2-Devon Park-Many players are returning, and they are one of the best coached teams in the league. Size will continue to be their downfall, however, heart will be what seperates them from the pack.

3-Harvey-Continueing with the trend, lots of talent returning. Gordon Robinson could be an MVP candidate and they are tough and well coached.

4-Dalhousie-Not sure what to think yet about these guys, this is a tentative spot, might be over or under rated but time will tell, they will be tough though, that's for sure.

5-Central NB-Let the hating begin, this s not a high ranking for them. The Nighthawks return all but 2,yes 2 very key players, but the young guns have stepped up and will continue to do so all year long.Depth could be the key here.

6-McAdam-Probably the top player...but wheres the support? They'll find a way to win some big games but how far can they go?